Magically Delicious
and Gluten-free Too!

This is how Original Lucky Charms™ became gluten-free.

Oats are naturally gluten-free.

And so are Lucky Charms marshmallows!

So we didn’t change a thing…

The recipe for Original Lucky Charms stayed the same. And that means the texture and the delicious taste stayed the same, too. In fact, we can’t taste a difference.

Except the sifting.

Picture of a pile of oat grains

Our sifter takes out grains of barley, wheat, and rye, which can have gluten. A few of these extra grains can get mixed in during harvesting and transport from the farm. Now we sift them out!

How gluten-free is gluten-free?

We test every batch of oats after sifting to make sure it has less than 20 parts per million of gluten.

We check it twice.

First, we check the oats after sifting. But we check again after the oats are milled into flour. We even ship the flour to our plants in our fleet of dedicated gluten-free trucks and rail cars.

And three times is a charm.

After the flour is baked into Original Lucky Charms cereal, we check one last time to ensure they’re gluten-free.

(Chocolate Lucky Charms™ are not gluten-free.)

Spoonful of Original Lucky Charms

Go Old School. Original Lucky Charms.™

POUR ‘EM OUT
Spoonful of Chocolate Lucky Charms

Change Up Your Luck with Chocolate Lucky Charms™

SERVE ‘EM UP

Chocolate Lucky Charms™ are not gluten-free.

Spoonful of Lucky Charms Frosted Flakes

More of the Lucky Charms™ Magic You Love

TRY SOMETHING NEW